* guestbook *

* diaryland *

* kimkim *

* i make movies *

* i am fascinating! *

* older entries *

April 28* 2005, 2:19 pm zoom zoom zoom!
that is the sound of me jetsetting.

i went to LA for five days, then came back to NYC. then i went to iowa for a few days and came back to NYC. now i am about to leave for new hampshire for a few days. i don't even unpack the suitcase these days. what's the point.

my apartment is grody. GRODY. i have to do some real cleaning in there. but it's so out of control that whenever i think i may start i can't figure out where to start and i just get overwhelmed. cleaning is one rare area in my life where i do this. if i have tons of work to do- i start and i do it. i wonder why this is. why can't the apartment just clean itself. is that too much to ask??

my grandma is heading out here on friday the 13th. this began as a trip she was taking. then her friend (my aunt? something by marriage) planned to come so they could do it together (they are afraid to fly and never have before). Then, several days later, my 19 year old cousin tacked on to the trip. I have a small 1br apartment and soon mike will be here, my grandma will be here, my aunt? will be here, and my cousin will be here. they all plan to stay with me. this seems like a bad idea but they don't have enough money to stay in a hotel for 10 days. i mean, nyc hotels are really expensive. maybe they could stay in one for a few days. i feel like bringing it up is assholey.

things are.... not good... on the mike front. he has this issue. it has been an issue since i have known him. he lies all the time. always about stupid things. and always about things that if he admitted to would make him appear to be either: lazy, a loser or an asshole. he recently made big promises about his desire to change. that lasted about 2 seconds. i don't even know what to say about it.

i am so stressed about work. there is just not enough time in the day. oh, and rock show is next friday. i am nervous about that. being out of town so much has made it hard to practice very often. crud.

i just want to take a nap.

previous * next