* guestbook *

* diaryland *

* kimkim *

* i make movies *

* i am fascinating! *

* older entries *

May 28*2005, 6:15 pm
The netflix account was brought back to life last sunday. First on the list: Office Christmas Special, Up series. We got the dvds on Tuesday and so far we have just watched the office and then it's extra features.

I HIGHLY recommend the extra features. The writers both create hilarious personalities for themselves and then just trash things. Best moments:
when talking about lord of the rings and how they hate it Stephen Merchant says "Once you've seen one ork, you've seen em all" then Ricky Gervais says "What are those other creatures called?" and Merchant says "Wankers?"

I went out with Mike and Ann and Scott last night. We went to Corner Bistro and had burgers. I hadn't been to that place in a few years. Great burgers and we luckily beat the crowd. Thanks holiday weekend! (sidenote: I called mike to ask if I should walk north or south. I was walking north. He said to walk south. BIG MISTAKE. i went on a 20 minute detour through the west village. oh yeah.)

Then we went for ice cream at Emack and Bolio (i have no idea how to spell that). Ann and Scott pushed to go see unleashed but we were less than hot on the idea. We ended up going to their apartment to watch The Corporation. After about 3-4 minutes we all decided it was crappy. It had this weird voice over and lots of computer graphics things that were terrible. And not documentary like at all. Ugh. Maybe at minute 5 all that ended and it got good. We will never know! And I doubt it.

We discussed great dvd commentary since I had recently fallen in love with the office. Scott said his favorites were ones where Arnold Schwartzenegger did commentary. Conan the Barbarian was one he mentioned. I think the other one was Robocop. Examples Scott did for us:
(imagine accent) "This is the scene where I pick up a sword and just ROCK IT." and "I remember this scene, I am looking really tone and I rock it".

Now i am aching to watch those commentaries. He also discusses all the women and who should have done nude scenes. CLASSY.

Then we came home and there was this awesome movie on the sci-fi channel starring chyna, about aliens invading earth. We watched that as we were going to sleep. It was no "Mansquito" but it would do.

Today I worked all day, missing Mike's cousins' college graduation party. I think we will just take them out to dinner next weekend or something. Tonight his family is having some fancy dinner near my office. I like getting free food and going to restaurants I would never normally go to.... but there is one 100 year old lady coming who puts on some thick marriage pressure. That I am not thrilled about. She even does winks and elbows and all that crap. Boooooo. That right there makes me want to never get married. Just to spite people.

I could be one of those people who smokes just because of how annoying the anti-smoking campaigns are. I could be, but i'm not. Not yet.

previous * next