* guestbook *

* diaryland *

* kimkim *

* i make movies *

* i am fascinating! *

* older entries *

May 04*2005, 7:17 pm
Over the weekend I went to New Hampshire to work on my 2nd job. The highlights were eating at Cracker Barrel and then the rental car having Sirius Sattelite radio. Holy Jesus, I miss that radio. Now I look at my ipod like it is slightly inferior. The best would be some kind of combo ipod/sirius radio. That, I would actually murder for.

I got a little sick but it may have just been allergy season stuff. Since there is a rock n roll show on friday, for which my vocal chords must be velvetty smooth, I am more paranoid than usual.

Speaking of that show, our last rehearsal is tonight. I am nervous. I am nervous about a good many things lately. I find it impossible to relax. I need some feedback and closure and reassurance but I haven't gotten any of those things in quite some time.

I feel like I am closed off lately, probably why I have been purposefully not writing in here. I don't want to share things or talk to people much these days.

Something I am totally uncomfortable talking about, but for different reasons, is the new celebrity couple of Katie Holms and Tom Cruise. Them posing for pics while kissing grosses me out on several levels. Kim said it looked like she was kissing her midget father in the pics. I think it just looks like mugging for the cameras. I do like, though, that Tom Cruise seems to be really turned on by ladies significantly taller than himself. He has confidence I guess. Then again, he is Tom Cruise.

I am missing Top Model tonight but I have a tape going. This weekend I will have about 4-6 hours of tv to catch up on. Glorious tv. My one true friend.

Back into the cave I go.

previous * next