* guestbook *

* diaryland *

* kimkim *

* i make movies *

* i am fascinating! *

* older entries *

October 13* 2004, 7:51 pm i keep meaning to write stuff down but then never getting a chance.
let's see. work is calming down. i am beginning to get burned out but at least it is almost over and not just beginning. there is one person at work who acts like i am child and who openly acts as though they hate me. that isn't great.
the last debate is tonight. i set my vcr to tape from 8-1030 so i could get top model and the debate all in one. that sentence pretty much sums me up.
jeremy came in for the weekend. he claimed it was for the mountain goats show, but the mountain goats website says he was playing there on the 11th. so jeremy is a dirty liar. see what the web can teach! now i am curious as to his real reasons. probably just to get away.
my cousin's husband was here from england on saturday so we did it up nyc style. we had brunch and then went to the whitney and the guggenheim. the guggenheim is 90% under construction so it was a pretty big let down. i like the whitney a lot. and lee is like me in that he motors through museums and doesn't like most of it. i've never had the patience of the people that stop and look at everything and really take it in. mike does that. i just wait for him on a bench every so often. i basically walk until something interests me- and then i look at that and keep moving. i am hoping to go visit his clan in england in the spring/summer. we'll see how that goes.
jeremy came over on saturday for pizza, cannolis, and video games. it was my idea of a dream night. going to those museums made me really tired. we also watched an episode of popular (best show ever TM).
i was at the gym on monday, riding the stationary bike and reading a book just minding my own business when a personal trainer started bugging me about doing a free session. i had the session yesterday. it went okay. i am in BAD shape and he kicked my ass. he then set me up another free appointment because apparently i "really need it". i hope i haven't been doing everything wrong.
i find the trainer to be nice but it's weird having someone watch you work out. i find it weird and embarrassing. and other people in the gym watch. not for me.
mike booked me a ticket out to LA yesterday. i leave on the 28th. i will be out there for halloween. should be fun. i just want some time off!
looks like cheeseburger has a CMJ show tomorrow night that i will be attending. i missed you, cheese.

previous * next