* guestbook *

* diaryland *

* kimkim *

* i make movies *

* i am fascinating! *

* older entries *

September 19* 2004, 3:35 pm

hmmm, what's going on?

yesterday i went by my old building and had all the tenants that i found sign something saying that it was through me. score! bring it on, scummy landlord. i want him to pay and pay and be ruined. i am a mean person. but whatever. if you don't cross me i can be the best person in the world. just don't steal my money or treat me like shit. is that too much to ask?

i had two birthdays last night. one was my friend lisa, owner of howie, friend to me. i realized that i know none of her other friends really and probably wouldn't really like them. or, maybe that's harsh. they seemed fine. but they weren't funny or anything. just blah. lisa is insanely funny so i just talked to her pretty much. the rest of her friends were like an hour late so i ended up ditching and going straight to kim's party.

it was better since i knew everyone there and kim is one of my best friends. i spent the evening talking a lot to kevin hines and david bleecker. bleecks and i even got photobooth pics that i need to scan in. (note to self- fix scanner). there were also DELICIOUS cupcakes. my friend lauren quit her job to try and make her own baking business and holy cow, she should. i can't even explain it. you people just have to come here and eat them.

i am endlessly nervous about the election. i am trying not to stress much about it. also, i am surrounded by kerry supporters so i feel my perspective is off.

my career is on the up and up and so is mike's really (if you think of the big picture) so i have started a new form of pure torture. i look up houses for sale in our neighborhood just to see exactly what we can't afford. oh man. even things that look technically affordable we'd need between 50 and 100k as a down payment. holy cow, i hope mike sells a script soon. i need millions of dollars! no pressure...

speaking of mike- he'll be here in less than 2 weeks! yay! too bad it will be for the wedding weekend. hopefully we can have fun anyway. i miss his hot bod. ha, bod.

previous * next