* guestbook *

* diaryland *

* kimkim *

* i make movies *

* i am fascinating! *

* older entries *

September 03* 2004, 4:24 pm

i keep thinking of things that i should post but then i totally forget when i am back in front of a computer.

the RNC is here and things have been pretty crazy/great. I love seeing how many people come together for protests. i guess that isn't "great" so much as "makes life seem more worth living". I really loved the bicycle protest (and it was even better since i wasn't stuck in one of the cabs stuck behind it). Seeing that many bikes coming down the street. I saw at least 5000 on my way to the subway from work and the traffic was just stopped, watching it. people walking and people in cars were chanting along and getting into it. things like that make me love new york.

i had to miss the biggie on sunday but i caught the tail end after i got off work. i saw three ladies together that looked like a grandma, a mom and a college kid all together with homemade anti-bush shirts on. things like that warm my heart. even kim went out to the protest and she rarely cares enough about politics to get involved like that. again, heartwarming.

i wanted to get my digital camera out and take pictures of all this amazingness going on around me. this may be one of the most important elections in my lifetime (only time will tell) and i am lucky enough to live in a place with so many loudmouths. but alas, i am too dumb to work my digital camera. i think i will get the directions out and figure it out. i can't even get it to the stage where it can just take pictures. i am painfully analog in a digital world. i gues that ups my overall worth though. at least to a collector.

i am working 7 days a week right now. this is my 14th in a row. my next day off is the 12th which means that i have 8 more days to go. upside- that will be one amazing paycheck.

i set up online bill pay and direct deposit this week. i am so grown up it hurts. i also got a library card after 6 years of putting it off.

i miss luds. but other than that things are pretty alright.

previous * next