* guestbook *

* diaryland *

* kimkim *

* i make movies *

* i am fascinating! *

* older entries *

June 28* 2004, 12:48 pm

Back from LA.

It was an okay trip. I have to say though, I am relieved that I won't be moving there full time. I didn't hate it as much as I thought I would. But i didn't like it either. I can't put my finger on it.

I like being able to walk to things. Getting in your car and driving 20 minutes to get to everything is such a drag. Always worrying about parking stinks.

I basically only liked the neighborhoods where there was at least 1-2 blocks of cute stuff to walk to.

Also the weather is the exact same EVERYDAY. that could get old fast. it was like there was no way to differentiate between days. eventually it would be like no time passing.

I don't think I am cut out for california, but it was cool to see Alissa and hang out with people. It was equally good to come home though.

Hopefully Mike doesn't totally hate it there. He seemed a little let down this weekend. 1 year and 9 months isn't too long.

and while i was gone Fahrenheit 9/11 broke records!!

and i got an email about a job. and i got a call about work today and tomorrow.

Basically, I should go out of town because that is when the jobs roll in.

previous * next