* guestbook *

* diaryland *

* kimkim *

* i make movies *

* i am fascinating! *

* older entries *

February 05* 2004, 12:06 am

hot crap! my computer was totally broken and terry came over yesterday and worked some crazy magic on it. and all i had to do was buy the guy lunch. i could have cried i was so relieved!

so now i have a computer again. but still no real job. just sitting and waiting to hear about a few of them. at least i have the computer to entertain me in the interim. and to send out resumes on. ugh jobs.

i feel like the common theme of my life post college has been a lack of a real job. it makes me wonder how i have made it this long. i am so tired of all of it. and as soon as i get comfortable somewhere it ends. that gets old pretty fast.

i have been with mike almost as long as i have stuck with anything in my life. the only thing he is competing with at this point is high school. i finished college in under 3 years and my longest job has been one year. not for lack of wanting stability. for some reason, i just don't get stability.

i had lunch with brian today. lunch for 2 unemployed people occurs 330 apprently. he took me to some place that has fried hot dogs with bacon wrapped around them and strange toppings. they were pretty delicious. pmsing only made them more delicious. brian can be a pretty high maintenance friend. blowing me off all the time etc... but when he is around he is very easy to forgive i guess.

he even went with me to stupid citibank when i found out that my new debit card, that i have been waiting for for 7 business days doesn't work and they somehow copied the stolen card. so every time i tried to use it today it came up as me trying to use a stolen card in the system. whatevers. i hate banks so much.

i need to call the cable company about digital cable tomorrow. we got some notice saying digital cable is now cheaper than analog, and you know me, i love things that are cheaper.

previous * next