* guestbook *

* diaryland *

* kimkim *

* i make movies *

* i am fascinating! *

* older entries *

July 16, 2002, 2:51 pm

"she says that beauty is a curse. i always answer i could think of much worse.

she tells me glamour is a bore. i always tell her i could bore her much more."

franklin bruno writes good songs. if you like ironic, monotone songs. i am not being sarcastic. i like it.

my shoulders hurt- and i blame my posture at work. but i can't seem to fix it. now my neck hurts. dammit!

i was asked to stay at this job for another 2 weeks. sure sure. not like i have any options at the moment.

i had a very active weekend of tennis and soccer and running around. yet i continue to get fatter and fatter. i'm not sure what is going on. i'm not eating any more than i was- and i am way more active. what the crap. i blame you new birth control! that's right, you! it's so frustrating. i can feel my fat pants getting tighter and tighter. which totally defeats the purpose of fat pants! so i am researching ways to increase my metabolism and changing my diet a little and creating an actual schedule of working out.

i feel like one of those women in magazines who has a routine and regimen and then can wear the pretty dress to the awards show. only i have no pretty dress or awards show.

but it did just occur to me that i bet i cant even fit into any of my dresses right now.

i just feel grossssssssssss.

i just had rice cakes for lunch. so far so good.

i bought the amelie dvd at lunch thanks to a berfday gift certificate. i can't wait to watch it. even if it will just make me wish i was back in scotland. memories can be funny business.

"you're calling her the devil now because she wasn't quite the angel you convinced yourself she was."

awwwwww franklin

previous * next