* guestbook *

* diaryland *

* kimkim *

* i make movies *

* i am fascinating! *

* older entries *

July 13* 2002, 9:47 pm

it is saturday. i played tennis today and got my hair cut. i also bought a cooler and had lunch with my friend and made a pie crust.

this is what happens when i dont sleep all day on saturday.

but then i took a nap- and i think it was too good and too long. it was hard to wake up- i wanted it to last all night. i am now groggy and annoyed at being awake. and i have a belated pie to make sharona for her birthday.

the cooler is neat- it is new fangled one that is cloth and has a big strap and stuff. hopefully i use it more than just tomorrow.

the hair cut is cool too. so much better than the annoying hair i have had lately. good freakin riddance.

she told me what every hair person i have ever had has said "your hair is hair dresser's dream" etc... which always makes me feel guilty because they tend to follow up with

"where do you usually get it cut?" and when i say "my bathroom" or some other terrible place they are not happy. like i'm betraying them somehow. i just wash it and sometimes brush it and that's really it. i wish my skin was that easy. that would bad ass.

this morning there were some spanish women/teens on the front steps of my building and when i got home they asked if they could come in and "let god into" my life. i said "no". and they looked visably hurt. it was nice that they wanted to be let into the building- that they didn't just want to storm in and harrass everyone, but that does not change the fact that there is no room for god in my life.

mike's friend ivan came over for breakfast and chess. and it turns out ivan used to date someone who lived in the apartment across the hall from us.

small world.

previous * next