* guestbook *

* diaryland *

* kimkim *

* i make movies *

* i am fascinating! *

* older entries *

June 14*2002, 2:53 pm

PART TWO

right after 7 am some technicians came in- one from prague and one from colombia and holy moly do they love soccer! it was fun hanging out with them. and watching the u.s. lose!

down with the u.s. team!

they were as shocked as me that cameroon is out. sad sad me.

8:00 am

made sure i had shut down the computer i was on and cleaned up any messes i may have made before the day people got back in.

9:00am

did work and organized everything that got behind while i was sleeping.

(if my bosses found out i was sleeping- i would be fired- i live on the edge!)

9:30 am

got a bagel- it was not very good.

10:00 called work to see when the next person was coming and who it would be. turns out they hadn't figured that out yet. great. good thing i called then.

10:15am

started dozing off while reading. then just fell totally asleep with my head on the table.

11:00 am

woke up with very sore wrists and my hands were asleep.

people kept asking if i wanted coffee or a place to sleep (this office is incredibly nice).

fell back to sleep on hands.

12:30 pm

FINALLY!! the next person comes in. and he is an idiot. who can't grasp how simple the set up that i created is.

he kept asking about what order the numbers go in- they go in number order 1,2,3,4,5,6 and so on.

i thought it was pretty self explanatort- but i was wrong.

then i RUN down to my therapist

1:00pm

my therapist feels bad for me. she thinks my industry is exploitative. she and my dad agree on that one.

2:00pm

walk to the subway in the rain, walk home in the rain. come home totally soaked. and sleepy. but have to talk to people.

i feel so gross and dirty- must shower and brush teeth. yuck.

3:00pm

on line ironing out plans for tonight and finding out mike looked at the sports illustrated swimsuit site on my computer last night because he was "lonely" and "couldn't sleep".

i don't think he knows the meaning of couldn't sleep or lonely.

previous * next