* guestbook *

* diaryland *

* kimkim *

* i make movies *

* i am fascinating! *

* older entries *

February 27, 2002, 4:34 pm (warning: writing this proves my domesticity- whether or not that is a word)

i called in sick from work yesterday. in my mind i thought it would be a great day of rest and relaxation and clean up. but nothing really went as planned.

constuction downstairs woke me up by about 10:30 and my stuffed up nose kept me up.

i got some stuff done but still managed to watch 3 hours of blind date and shipmates- which was worth every last minute. ate lunch of food that i could not taste and answered the phone over and over and over again. got a cd shelf and put it together, yet put no cds in it.

mike had a show at 8 but he said he was just going to run from it right home, so i said i wouldn't bother going then and would just see him at home. so i chose not to go elsewhere and watch tv and see friends but waited at home for him. so at 12:30 am when he came home i was worried, but more annoyed becuase he clearly chose to go out and never let me know, so i just set there waiting.

he says he forgot and should have called etc... which is all true, but does not make up for the fact that he did not do those things and that i spent all freaking day yesterday alone with the television and my cold.

cranky me.

so, then i went to bed.

previous * next