* guestbook *

* diaryland *

* kimkim *

* i make movies *

* i am fascinating! *

* older entries *

May 31* 2005, 2:40 pm
I cannot believe that it is the last day of May. Maybe because spring was so slow and lazy and then today I woke up and it was summer. Bam! Kapow!

The weekend turned out pretty crappily. The dinner was good. Or, it was pretty good. People were nice. The food was good (even though someone decided we should all just share everything, so no one got their own stuff, which bugs me) and somewhere I would never go just on my own.

However, Mike's mom was in a clearly bad mood throughout dinner. We were sat in this awesome old wine cellar that was SWEET. She immediately says it is too cold. I am wearing a very thin, cotton shirt and I feel fine. She proceeds to wear her coat through dinner. That pretty much paints the picture.

The rudenss to me began almost immediately. I am introducing myself to someone and she interjects with "I don't know what you'd call her!" in place of the word "girlfriend". Thanks. Thanks a lot. It went on and on. I was so upset and Mike actually said he'd say something to her. I wasn't there but he said that she said she was in a bad mood at dinner and really meant that as a compliment- like I am not just his girlfriend etc... hard to believe. Aggravating. I was happy that Mike said something. Usually he just lets things go.

Then Mike went to a bbq upstate on Sunday and got back an hour and a half late for our plans. Not cool. I was getting prettied up when he called to say everything was off. Meaning he called not long before we were supposed to meet. I played videogames and ate ice cream for dinner.

I have decided that I am done with Zelda. I beat some level, BEAT it. But every time I start up the game I am at the beginning of that level. Everything is done, I just have to go back through the maze that is the level, which takes about 30 minutes. NONSENSE!!! Time to start up metroid Prime and Beyond Good and Evil. Out with the old and in with the new.

Yesterday I worked but it was a short day. I surprised Mike at the laundromat and that was fun. Now this week will be hellish at work. Silver lining- possible 3 day weekend this weekend. I am aching to see the Basquiat exhibit at the Brooklyn Museum.

Mike is nerd-longing to see Star Wars.

previous * next