* guestbook *

* diaryland *

* kimkim *

* i make movies *

* i am fascinating! *

* older entries *

September 16* 2004, 4:16 pm i was going to post about this TERRIBLY ANNOYING thing that happened but the more i think about it, the more pissed i become. so i will just cut and paste the email that i sent to my friend meighan about it:

hey, i just wanted to vent a little.

remember at the chelsea hotel when my old landlord called and asked me to find tenants from some apartments?

well, i rented two of them out and he called to say that he owed me 300 for each and that i could pick it up over labor day weekend. he never called that weekend and then it was hard to organize since i am always at work and he lives in the catskills. i started thinking it was fishy but my worst fears were confirmed today.

i called and asked when i could get the money he says he will send me a check if that is easier, then, just before hanging up, he mentions it will only be for 300. i ask why and he just starts lying, saying he found a new tenant and that the one through me backed out. but i had 5 people interested, he is the one who picked two. i cannot imagine how all of them backed out weeks ago and he never mentioned it. i said that and then he called me a dishonest girl that he doesn't want to do business with anymore. then he went on to say that a verbal agreement means nothing and no one even knows we had one. (you do!)

he also laughed and said "call a lawyer, ha!" which i took as a dare so i called mike's dad.

his dad was like "um, that is a legally binding agreement, is he crazy?" which i think the answer to that one is clear by now.

so his dad is serving him papers of some kind to the effect of him owing me money etc...

i just called him back to get his home address and he said "what? we had no agreement, now you're just a crazy girl who makes things up in her head." ugh, i want to KILL HIM. he also claims to know that i was alone when he called me and that no one else knows about our arrangement (also not true). seriously, i am thinking of going by the building and talking to some tenants. MURDER!

end rant,

crystal

this weekend i will be stopping by to talk to some tenants as per my lawyer's command. wish me luck!

previous * next