* guestbook *

* diaryland *

* kimkim *

* i make movies *

* i am fascinating! *

* older entries *

February 25* 2005, 10:37 pm
i have been in a haze all day. a cold medicine haze.

at work it was someone's birthday this week so we took an office lunch at mcsorley's (the oldest pub in nyc!) of burgers and beers (seltzer for me) and by the time i got back to work i was beat. i fell totally asleep in my chair and my lead had to nudge me awake at some point. WHOOPS.

hopefully everyone else was drunk so they didn't care.

lately it has become clear to me that i mother people. there has been a kid at work for the last few days. i was the first to learn his name and ever since he comes to me when he needs any help. he was in a game and people were just pummeling him (i don't think they knew they were playing against a kid) and he kept asking me for help and then he asked me to join the game and help. i even sent out an email to get people to stop their rampant swearing (ex: "FUCK YOU MOTHERFUCKER..... douchebag") outburts that happen in my office because of the kid. which actually made people in the office apologize to me... like he was my kid... it was weird. i'm not a mom yet but i can run a real mom worthy guilt trip.

also, one of my friends is a loner type and he talked about moving into his own place this summer. i got really worried about him. i mean, will he ever get out? will he be able to take care of himself? he's an adult- why am i mothering him?? worse yet is that he has no mom so i worry that he even needs that. i am terrible.

this combo of cold meds, cramps and stress really adds up to cranky. cranky to the maxx even.

i am addicted to the new degrassi. i think every episode i see is totally out of order though so i don't ever really know what's going on.

we got some great leads on math teams today. GREAT. and we officially hired a lawyer who started negotiating today. i can't believe this is real. now i am just so stressed about messing it up. mike got some awesome work done since he had the day off today. so far he has been a great partner in this. prepare yourself for nerdy tv shows courtesy of us.

power couple!

previous * next