* guestbook *

* diaryland *

* kimkim *

* i make movies *

* i am fascinating! *

* older entries *

September 13* 2004, 11:29 pm

mike is gone.

he left at 2:10 this afternoon but since i have been at work this whole time it hasn't really hit me yet. it will hit me hard, right in the stomach, when i get home tonight. he just called to say that his flight landed and that he is alive. which is nice.

this weekend was amazing and great and ten kinds of wonderful. it had a lot of things i like. including my handsome sweetheart, nice dinners, presents, and a day off work. for reals! best weekend ever.

it was mike's birthday yesterday and he got the wonderfully bad ass computer that i picked out for him (17" g4 powerbook) and lots of other amazing things. 90% of which were from me. i spoil him!

however, it was his birthday and he brought ME presents. aww. one was a rad pin that is in the shape of a red bow and it has little white polka dots. the other is a rad pointy, uneven, star earring. i need to get a stud to go into my other ear to even it out. but believe you me, they are both very awesome. mike is now responsible for all of the earrings i own. maybe he is trying to tell me something?

being back at work is fine. the day off was good and relaxing. i think being busy is the only thing stopping me from crying a lot of tears today. i am glad that his next visit is only 3 weeks away. however, it's the weekend of the stupid wedding. meaning we will have almost 0 alone time and almost 99% time with some kind of family member etc... ugh. i am not looking forward to that weekend much. i found out i might get a 4 day weekend off in october/november to go out there. my plan- going surfing.

so, now i'm back on my all work and no play schedule. next day off is 3 weeks away...

previous * next