* guestbook *

* diaryland *

* kimkim *

* i make movies *

* i am fascinating! *

* older entries *

January 07* 2004, 1:52 pm a "bubba gump" eatery has opened next to my office. is it just me, or is this idea for a chain restaurant like 10 years too late??

does anyone even care about forrest gump anymore?

pink floyd's "we don't need no education" just came on vh1 classic. when i was in the 3rd grade i brought this album to show and tell and played this song. the teacher was pissed and ran over and stopped the record player (yes, record player). even in 3rd grade i was stirring up trouble. my mom says i will get a kid even sassier than i was. i say, bring it on.

_______________________________

i have a problem with commitment. anything that implies mike and i having to stay together for any amount of time (ie. a lease, a trip planned for the future, our cell phone agreement, the list goes on) freaks me the F out. and i go into a slight panic. i don't know what it is exactly that bothers me. but mike seems way more calm about the whole thing.

one thing, i think is that i don't want him to think that he gets to have me and that i have no way out. i want him to know that i am independent and could do whatever i want, whenever i want. i don't know why i think he would want to own me. i just want to make clear to everyone at all times, that no one owns me! hear that, jerks. yes, i have a problem.

i wonder what the other reasons are.

i also wonder where the heck my new template is. i designed it like 6 months ago and someone told me they would code it like 4 months ago. yet, here i sit, same ole same ole. i should email that person and see what happened.

my inner dialogue becomes journal entries wayy more often than it should.

previous * next