* guestbook *

* diaryland *

* kimkim *

* i make movies *

* i am fascinating! *

* older entries *

September 17* 2003, 10:59 pm

first of all, i got a hot pink swiss army knife and i am in love with it. even the dudes at the drugstore were like "where did you get that??" thank michelle!

secondly, mike's birthday was very fun. on the day i took him to opening night of "lost in translation" and we both loved it. then we had dinner at "cafeteria" and we both loved it. we had to wake up super early that day so i made him open his present in bed. i think he liked it a lot.

thirdly, it is uncanny how much the bill murray character in lost in translation reminds me of my friend glenn. it made me miss glenn. then i had lunch with him on monday and it was nice. he looked a million times better. i was happy. he gave me a long lecture about not expecting life to be one way and that i spend too much time worrying. it freaked me out at the time, he seemed so serious. but i think that it was very good overall. he is a good boy.

fourthly, mike's party was fun. he got drunk. whatta site. i drank a beer and that made me wake up with a headache on sunday. i was okay though.

fifthly, my right foot is all efffed up. i somehow sprained my toes on that foot a week or so ago. don't ask me how- i wish i knew. then over the weekend mike stepped on my ankle. like, my foot was laying sideways and he stepped on it with all his weight. aiiieeeeeee. it still hurts. he tried massaging it and was all "this ankle feels a lot different than your left one." no shit- this one is totally swollen! boys.

sixthly, we had kim's birthday dinner tonight. i think she had fun. i am now in a tasty food coma. the best kind of food coma!

seventhly, i am in the running for a strange and possibly awesome new job. cross your fingers world!

last but not least, i am CLEANING! mike's friend dave is coming to stay with us for the next 4 days so we took this as a sign to get our place together. we took stuff to goodwill and we threw out tons of papers and junk. it is awesome.

little known fact (to people who have known me less than 3 years)- i was obsessed with kevin spacey from about 1994 until 1998. then it started tapering off until 1999 when it had become more or less a big joke amongst my friends. the best thing i ever got about it was a hilarious mouse pad that sharon got me that is just a big picture of him. in fact, i still use that mouse pad today. anywho- i had all these magazines from that time period and all these pictures and crap. i tossed it all! put a big box outside that just said "FREE STUFF- take it!" and people did. i can honestly say that i don't miss it. cut the clutter, people!

time to go use my swiffer wet jet.

previous * next