* guestbook *

* diaryland *

* kimkim *

* i make movies *

* i am fascinating! *

* older entries *

April 24* 2003, 10:19 pm

i had a mini emergency on monday when i started having a strange pain in my kidneys. this made me nervous. so i left my nurse practitioner at my family doctor's office a message. i thought maybe she could just prescribe something over the phone and i could just go pick it up.

no dice.

she says it sounds like i might have kidney stones. NO! and that i have to go to an emergency room that night to get that checked out. NO! so i go and they run some tests and say i have a kidney infection, but no stones and give me a presciption to get filled immediately. total cost $425.00 . NO!

then i come home from working last night and there are two messages from the hospital saying they have done more tests and that i was prescribed the wrong thing. NO! so i call and finally get someone on the line that helps me. he says that in my tests it showed that i am immune to lots of medicines and that what they gave me was on the list so he had to call in a new thing for me to go pick up. i go and its $48 bucks for 3 pills. NO!!

what the hell?! what if i had been allergic or something? the pharmacist last night said it best with "they sure do run a tight ship over there...."

also while i was waiting last night this woman came in with a big blister around her mouth. she didn't speak great english and it seemed like her mouth was numb but she was asking the pharmacist what to put on her mouth and that she had dental work and today this is what it looked like. the pharmacist said this "if my dentist did that to me, i would fuck him up!"

best pharmacist ever.

after giving me my new antibiotic she told me to pick up some yeast medicine for the infection i will surely get. i said "thanks, i already got some!" and she laughed.

it also makes me very nauseus.

NO!

i have a big big weekend planned. BIG.

not that big. but fun. another slumber party. i can't wait.

everyone watch conan tonight- mike was on it. ladies- keep your groupie hands off my man!

previous * next