* guestbook *

* diaryland *

* kimkim *

* i make movies *

* i am fascinating! *

* older entries *

December 27* 2002, 9:27 pm holy cannoli, i am home.

the trip was good, but man oh man did i get home tired.

everything ended up going pretty smoothly- the one bump in the road being mike's flight home getting cancelled on christmas night and him having to go out the next day at the butt crack of dawn and lie to work a little bit.

we saw lord of the rings with valorie and ben. it was better than the first one. and i ended up seeing other people at the theater who i am friends with. and valorie made jokes throughout that were keeping me entertained.

"we're looking for two hobbits, they're small" made us laugh for a long time.

and i got to hear valorie and her mom fight over the elf legalus. apparently they can't both have crushes on him, and valorie claims to have "called" him first. i hate to see kim lose her claim on her man like this, so i said kim called it last year, so she was first. valorie said kim was asking for a beat down.

i ate so much awesome food. i was in food pain for two straight days. it was beautiful.

my grandparents seemed good. my granma was sick and that worried me. i am used to my granpa being sick.

i got a rad quilt for christmas that my grams had been making since june. it is really nice. both sides go with our room. grams thinks its funny that i like the backs of quilts as much as the fronts- apparently all the real work goes into the fronts.

and she got me and mike monogramed towels. that was funny.

i am sure i am forgetting something. ooh! sarah got me the new missy elliott cd and it is GOOOD. i wanna werkk it. ( i have been using the term "cha cha" for girl parts for a long time, and now missy comes into town with "cho cha"- its like she is trying to copy me!)

yesterday i watched trading spaces and took a nap with mollykins. she is a cuddly sleeper. she sleeps right up against you and if you move, she'll shove over to spoon. its adorable. she reminds me of mike. she even snores a little bit. snuggly.

and then i hung out with valorie while she tried to make my dad watch the sex show on oxygen. this was right after we watched a lifetime movie where christopher reeve played a scary child molester. valorie loves teasing my dad. then adam came over and we went down to the plaza to meet teresa as she got off work. the three of us ended up eating and then going to a bar and then hanging out at my house until 5:30 this morning, which is when i had to get ready to leave for the airport. i slept the whole car ride and the the whole plane ride. and then got home and slept until 6 or 7. i am now in a sort of sleepy haze.

mike got me the raddest present! it is these really comfy mens pajamas that are stripey that he had "hot stuff" monogrammed on. I LOVE THEM. i will wear them until they fall off of my body.

merry christmas.

previous * next