* guestbook *

* diaryland *

* kimkim *

* i make movies *

* i am fascinating! *

* older entries *

December 09*2002, 9:52 pm i have learned a lot of things since my last entry, so many moons ago.

#1) unemployment extensions will be "on hold" after december 29th. my unemployment is set to end next month, and my extension set to end in april. hence, i thought i would be okay at least until april, and that thought was helping me sleep at night. well, no more! sleep be damned. back to stressing myself right to a full head of gray hair.

but seriously, i am screwed y'all.

#2) cooking things in a roasting pan is easy.

#3) i really like the band "the gossip". people have been trying to get me into them for a long time. but they are really really good. i should have listened to these people before.

that is really all i learned, in order of importance, sort of. at least the unemployment thing is definitely the most important. i don't know what to do. if i add up all the resumes i have sent out (including part time jobs etc...) i am over the 300 mark. it is just so useless. i think i will be back to being a broke temp soon. wish me luck!

previous * next