* guestbook *

* diaryland *

* kimkim *

* i make movies *

* i am fascinating! *

* older entries *

October 31*2002, 12:15 am it was my sister's birthday about 10 minutes ago and now it is my dad's birthday.

damn these children of satan!

thank goodness i have until thanksgiving to worry about their presents. whew!

it weirds me out that my sister, little sister, is now 21. i think she stopped aging for me around 15. i gave her an old id of mine a while ago when she said she "needed it"- but now she has her own. it's so sad when your babies grow up.

i just realized that mike and i never carved the pumpkin.

i guess we can do it this weekend for fun. who cares. it was gonna just be for fun no matter when we carved it.

i am going to the parade tomorrow.

hopefully it is not 30 degrees and hailing. my lungs just can't take this weather! kim and i already have a back up plan for when we are too cold to be at the parade any longer.

i am an old, crochety lady.

this is cmj weekend here which means that in like 4 days HUNDREDS of bands play. and they tend to sell out pretty far in advance.

tomorrow atom and his package is playing at 11:45 which really means some time after midnight. and that just aint gonna fly with me on a weekngiht. so i am going to the teen beat records showcase with kimkim and some gay guys- eventhough i don't like any of the bands that will be there- but it is a) early and b) free.

two words my old, crochety ears love to hear.

har mar is on friday at midnight. but that is a friday so i can accept it and just sleep late and let mike take me for tapas on friday. otherwise i would go but not be in high spirits for it, and fall asleep on my way home.

that's what old and crochety ladies do.

and mike.

old crochety ladies and mike.

IN OTHER NEWS:

just when i hate my boss the most she redeems herself.

thank god.

i would hate to have to hate her all the time.

previous * next