* guestbook *

* diaryland *

* kimkim *

* i make movies *

* i am fascinating! *

* older entries *

August 01* 2002, 5:33 pm

when i am feeling down i should make an appointment to get my hair cut or to see a dentist.

for some reason my hair and teeth don't interest me much and i don't spend much time on them but they are my greatest assets.

the hair person always says things like "oh my god! i have never seen such great hair........... what do you mean all you do is wash it??!!! where are you from?? this is not american hair!" and sometimes i am asked to model it. which weirds me out, but if i get paid- what the hell i say.

the dentist- "oh my god- these are some great teeth, you floss every day and sometime must have shown you how to brush when you were a kid" actually i floss a few times a year.

"wow!! that is incredible"

"well, you have great genes, keep it up".

which basically is telling me to sit back and not do anything and just abuse what god gave me. which i embrace wholeheartedly.

i don't recall the last film i made people saying "WOW- you make amazing films! you must really work hard!" or the last time i wrote something someone saying "holy crap! you just have it in your genes".

so i guess i should enjoy the fact that people say it at all.

***********

it is weird when your friends are naked in your dreams. even if it made sense in the dream, it never makes sense when you wake up.

************

it is HOT today.

not just hot.

but HOT.

be careful people.

previous * next