* guestbook *

* diaryland *

* kimkim *

* i make movies *

* i am fascinating! *

* older entries *

May 28*2002, 7:53 pm

this was an eventful weekend- coupled with tons and tons of sleep.

but i seem to have come out of the whole thing covered in bruises. it's pretty gross actually. pretty darn gross.

and my body still hurts- but i thought that if i kept up the act of intense physical activity for 3 whole days in a row that i would trick my body into thinking that, that is how everyday is and that i am in great shape.

good plan, i know.

this weekend also marks the end of my first month on a new birth control pill. in general it is less crazy making than my last one. but as this is the end of the cycle i was in for some hijinx.

basically just intense bloating and sweating off and on. which may or may not be in my own head- since mike did not notice at all. but he just may not be very observant. the jury is still out on that one.

i got so painfully self conscious that it was like i was 14 all over again. i hated everything about the way i looked in all my clothes and was always tugging at what i was wearing and just generally uncomfortable.

i still can't tell if i actually am fatter or if i'm just fatter in my mind.

but today i went into an old navy (to use their public restroom) and the fact that they carry up to a size 20 now made me feel super skinny. i'm a 12 (i even have a skirt, from old navy no less, that is a 10!) almost half of their biggest size.

i am a dainty flower.

thank friggin god.

i also bought a mini skirt today so i can't feel that bad about myself i guess. or i just hate myself that much....

previous * next