* guestbook *

* diaryland *

* kimkim *

* i make movies *

* i am fascinating! *

* older entries *

March 27, 2002, 12:52 pm why is it when i am walking down the street with something, guys always think it's funny to ask if it's for them?

like they're super original and witty or even halfway interesting.

EXAMPLE 1) walking down the street carrying flowers- so many guys i pass say "whoa! are those for me?" or "you shouldn't have" or "hey baby, flowers, uh!" and they just degrade from there into nonsense.

obviously MANY guys think this is awesome and clever. well, let me clear that up- it's neither awesome nor clever.

EXAMPLE 2) walking down the street with a pot of soup (doesn't happen often- but it happened today)- so many guys "mmmm soup!" or "hey baby, you make that for me?" or "whatdja bring me?"

who would have thought that so many guys would have the exact same reaction to a pot of soup. the exact same ANNOYING reaction.

maybe they're just hungry and are hoping i'll say "oh- i made this soup for you- thank god i passed you on my way to work, marry me," which could happen. i guess. but i could also spontaneously burst into flames.

i guess they are just trying to increase their odds.

poor guys.

i just wish they would work on their odds with some one other than me.

previous * next